embody starts at $69/mo (all-in, includes medication); Found at $198/mo (membership + medication (billed separately)). Both prescribe GLP-1 medication — embody offers compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide, Found compounded + branded (wegovy, zepbound). Here's how they compare on price, medications, support and transparency.
Bottom line: embody wins
embody wins on our rubric, 9.8/10 to 9.3/10. It leads most on value. Choose Found instead if behavior change and a great app matter to you more than anything else.
Round by round
We scored both programs on the four factors in our methodology — value, support, medications and transparency. embody takes 4, Found takes 0. Here's how each shook out.
Value
What you get for the price — not just the lowest sticker. A premium program that includes FDA-approved medication, insurance help and real support can be good value. embody scores 9.9 to 8.7 — clearly ahead.
Support
Real clinician access, coaching and follow-up — video visits and a care team score higher than async-only. embody scores 9.8 to 9.5 — ahead.
Medications
Medication options and legitimacy — FDA-approved branded (Wegovy, Zepbound) rates above compounded-only, and breadth and flexibility add points. embody scores 9.9 to 9.7 — just ahead.
Transparency
How clearly and publicly pricing, terms and availability are stated — plus track record and any regulatory red flags. embody scores 9.6 to 9.1 — ahead.
Where they differ most
The clearest daylight is in value, where embody leads 9.9 to 8.7 and transparency, where embody leads 9.6 to 9.1. On price, embody starts lower ($69 vs $198 per month).
Pricing: embody vs Found
embody has the lower advertised starting price — $69/mo vs $198/mo for Found. But read the fine print: embody is all-in, includes medication and Found is membership + medication (billed separately), and the cheapest rates often need a prepaid multi-month plan — so compare the real all-in cost at your maintenance dose, not the headline. We unpack how these plans are structured in how much compounded semaglutide costs.
embody: All-in and typically ~$79–$129/mo depending on plan length and medication; promo rates from ~$69/mo to start (as of Jul 2026, exploretreatments.com). Found: $99–$149/mo Rx membership + compounded from $99/mo (or $49/mo coaching-only, no Rx) (as of Sep 2026, joinfound.com).
The specs, side by side
| embody | Found | |
|---|---|---|
| Editor rating | 9.8/10 · Exceptional | 9.3/10 · Excellent |
| Starting price | $69/mo | $198/mo |
| Pricing | All-in, includes medication | Membership + medication (billed separately) |
| Medications | Compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide | Compounded + branded (Wegovy, Zepbound) |
| Medication form | Weekly injection or daily oral | Injection or oral |
| Visit type | Clinician-reviewed telehealth | Video (insurance) or async (self-pay) |
| Insurance | Cash-pay (HSA/FSA) | Uses insurance + navigation |
| Availability | Not stated | Nationwide |
Which should you pick?
Choose embody if…
You want the most complete mix of clinician access, medication flexibility and coaching.
View embody plans →Choose Found if…
Behavior change and a great app matter to you more than anything else.
View Found plans →Common questions
Is embody better than Found?
In our scoring embody comes out ahead — 9.8/10 to 9.3/10, leading on value. It's our pick for most people; Found is the better choice if behavior change and a great app matter to you more than anything else.
Which is cheaper, embody or Found?
embody has the lower advertised starting price — $69/mo vs $198/mo for Found. But read the fine print: embody is all-in, includes medication and Found is membership + medication (billed separately), and the cheapest rates often need a prepaid multi-month plan — so compare the real all-in cost at your maintenance dose, not the headline.
Do embody and Found prescribe the same medications?
embody offers compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide (weekly injection or daily oral); Found offers compounded + branded (wegovy, zepbound) (injection or oral). On breadth of options, embody scores higher. Compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products, and availability shifts — confirm current options with each provider.
Which gives you more support, embody or Found?
embody scores higher on support — real clinician access, coaching and follow-up. For visits, embody is clinician-reviewed telehealth and Found is video (insurance) or async (self-pay).
Are embody and Found legit?
Both require a licensed clinician to review your intake before prescribing. Confirm each provider's credentials, state availability (embody: not stated; Found: nationwide) and current pricing before you sign up — and note that compounded medications aren't FDA-approved.
Can I switch between embody and Found?
Generally yes — neither locks you into a long contract, though the lowest prices often require a prepaid plan. Never stop or change a GLP-1 medication without talking to your clinician first.
Both programs are scored with the same independent methodology. We may earn a commission from either provider — it changes nothing about the scores or the verdict. Prices are advertised starting rates as of October 2026; confirm current pricing with each provider. Nothing here is medical advice.